Pathways Of The Heart, by Diane Yates

How do you seek to redeem yourself when you don’t know what you did wrong? When Kenneth asked Clella to marry him, she agreed, believing their love would never die. But times and people change. Six children, the Great Depression, and two decades later, Clella feels desperate. The man she thought would always be by her side is miles away while she tries to remain faithful and pick up the pieces in another town. When a chance meeting changes everything, Clella’s faith and beliefs are tested. Follow Clella through her true story about love, loss, betrayal, and the courage to love again.

"Pathways Of The Heart  is based on a true story. The family names have not been changed. She was my mother and I am the seventh child." ~ Diane Yates

"A refreshingly honest story of one woman's struggles and redemption. I laughed and cried as I read Clella's story. Some passages reminded me of women I've known, and I could see myself in other passages." -N. Gladden

"unpredictable until the very end. I can't wait to meet the author and hear more of her life." - Jayne

"a good clean read" showing "real people living real life." Roberta Page, Lebanon Daily Record.

"I just read the entire book one day last week. It was very good." - R. Barber

"Diane, you have given your mother an eternal voice while allowing us to discover your writing voice. Well done!" - Deb Marshall, Past President, Missouri Writer's Guild.

All That Matters, the sequel to Pathways of the Heart, has been released

In this second book, the story continues with Clella “Catherine” and her family in 1957. Life holds such promise as they travel to new destinations and adventures, from one job and town to another. Catherine loves her husband and he loves her; isn't that all that matters? She soon learns her trials are not over. It's through these trials and adversities, however, that Catherine and her daughter, Diane, discover the will to overcome through the one and only true love, which is all that matters.

In All That Matters, the beautifully written sequel to Pathways of the Heart, Diane Yates tells, not only her mother’s story, but her own as well. Catherine has taken up residence in my heart. Hers is a story I won’t soon forget.
~~Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, author of Please Say Kaddish for Me and From Silt and Ashes

Look for The Invader, The Man In The Suit, Stories From The Robinett Cemetery, and Mother Dear in the 2014 literary works ofWell Versed 2014.

Read Diane's humerous short story "All The Boy's I've Loved Before" inWell Versed 2012.

  Current Works Available in

Well Versed      Well Versed 2014                2012

Diane Yates

Author and Speaker